Russel Edward Caflisch


Ph.D. New York University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Fluid Dynamic Limit and Shocks for a Model Boltzmann Equation

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Luke, JonathanNew York University19861
Orellana, OscarNew York University1987
Lowengrub, JohnNew York University198826
Affouf, MahmoudNew York University1989
Siegel, MichaelNew York University19897
Puppo, GabriellaNew York University19902
Morokoff, WillliamNew York University1991
Li, XiaofanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19937
Moskowitz, BradleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Vu, HaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Senouf, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Kao, Shin-ShinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Chacon Vera, EliseoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Steele, GregoryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Gibou, FredericUniversity of California, Los Angeles20016
Chaudhary, SunealUniversity of California, Los Angeles2004
Bae, YouriUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Thiyanaratnam, PradeepUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006
Wang, YangUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010
Wadhar, HemUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Barekat, FarzinUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
Ricketson, LeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
Siegel, JonathanUniversity of California, Los Angeles2018

According to our current on-line database, Russel Caflisch has 23 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33190 for the advisor ID.