Richard Steven Ellis


Ph.D. New York University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Chapman-Eskog-Hilbert Expansion for Models of the Boltzman Equation

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boucher, ChristopherUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1998
Costeniuc, MariusUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2005
Haven, KyleUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2001
Kieffer, GordonUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1995
Kotsiopoulos, KonstandinosUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2018
Li, JingranUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2013
O'Connell, MichaelUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Otto, PeterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2004
Wang, KongmingUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1991

According to our current on-line database, Richard Ellis has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33264 for the advisor ID.