Warren Hirsch


Ph.D. New York University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Maximum Cumulative Sum of Independent Random Variables

Advisor: James Johnston Stoker
Advisor 2: Kai Lai Chung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hochberg, MurrayNew York University1969
Leibowitz, MartinNew York University1969
Meisner, MorrisNew York University1962
Nasell, IngemarNew York University1972
Siegel, CaroleNew York University1963
Springer, MeredithNew York University1969

According to our current on-line database, Warren Hirsch has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33359 for the advisor ID.