Michael Ghil


Ph.D. New York University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Nonlinear Parabolic Equation with Application to Climate Theory

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bellon, GillesUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2004
Bhattacharya, KaustubhaColumbia University1979
Chekroun, MickaëlUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2009
Chen, FeiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Cohn, StephenNew York University1982
Colon, CélianÉcole Normale Supérieure and École Polytechnique2016
Dee, DickNew York University1983
Deremble, BrunoÉcole Normale Supérieure2010
Dettinger, MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles19975
Hao, ZhengUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Hsu, Guan HsongNew York University1986
Jiang, ShiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Keppenne, ChristianUniversité Catholique de Louvain1989
Kimoto, MasahideUniversity of California, Los Angeles19899
Koo, SeongjoonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001
Legras, BernardUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198326
Le Treut, HervéUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198510
Marcus, StevenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Mullhaupt, AndrewNew York University19845
Ogutu, KerobotoUniversity of Nairobi and Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2015
Paillard, DidierUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1995
Pestiaux, PierreUniversité Catholique de Louvain1984
Sakuma, HirofumiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1989
Strong, ChristopherUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Strounine, KirillUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007
Teinturier, SamuelÉcole Polytechnique2008
Tian, Yu-DongUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Todling, RicardoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Unal, Y. SezginarUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Varadi, FerencUniversity of California, Los Angeles1989
Wolansky, GershonNew York University19853
Yiou, PascalUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19942
Zhang, YunyanUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006

According to our current on-line database, Michael Ghil has 33 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33687 for the advisor ID.