John Samuel Lowengrub


Ph.D. New York University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence of the Vortex Method for Vortex Sheets

Advisor: Russel Edward Caflisch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aland, SebastianTechnische Universität Dresden2012
Cox, GeoffUniversity of California, Irvine2010
De Magalhaes, NzolaUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Horan, SeanUniversity of California, Irvine2020
Hu, ZhengzhengUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Kim, JunseokUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20024
Lai, YushangUniversity of California, Irvine2023
Li, ShuwangUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20059
Li, XiangrongUniversity of California, Irvine2007
Macklin, PaulUniversity of California, Irvine20073
Ograin, ChrisUniversity of California, Irvine2010
Pham, KaraUniversity of California, Irvine2011
Sohn, JinsunUniversity of California, Irvine2010
Wu, MinUniversity of California, Irvine2012
Zheng, XiaomingUniversity of California, Irvine20051

According to our current on-line database, John Lowengrub has 15 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33769 for the advisor ID.