Benjamin Fine


Ph.D. New York University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of PSL2(R); R, the Ring of Integers in a Euclidean Quadratic Imaginary Number field

Advisor: Wilhelm Magnus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ackermann, PeterUniversität Dortmund2005
Große Rebel, VolkmarUniversität Dortmund2006
Kingston, KathleenStevens Institute of Technology1993

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Fine has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33896 for the advisor ID.