Stephane Georges Mallat


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Multiresolution Representations and Wavelets

Advisor: Ruzena Kucera Bajcsy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernard, ChristopheÉcole Polytechnique1999
Bruna, JoanÉcole Polytechnique2013
Clerc, MaureenÉcole Polytechnique19993
Davis, GeoffreyNew York University1994
Gribonval, RémiUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine19994
Le Pennec, ErwanÉcole Polytechnique20023
Peyré, GabrielÉcole Polytechnique20053
Yu, GuoshenÉcole Polytechnique2009
Zhang, Zhifeng FrankNew York University1993

According to our current on-line database, Stephane Mallat has 9 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33931 for the advisor ID.