Donald Alexander Flanders


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Double Elliptic Geometry in terms of Point Order and Congruence

Advisor: John Robert Kline

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Assadourin, FredNew York University1940
Gans, DavidNew York University1948
Griffin, HarrietNew York University1939
Wolfowitz, JacobNew York University19421479

According to our current on-line database, Donald Flanders has 4 students and 1483 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 342 for the advisor ID.