Aloísio Pessoa de Araújo


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Central Limit Theorem in $C(0,1)$

Advisor: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

da Silva, PietroInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2011
de Castro, LucianoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2004
Fajardo, JoséInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2000
Monteiro, Paulo KlingerInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada1988
Orrillo, JaimeInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada19992
Torres-Martínez, Juan PabloInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20022

According to our current on-line database, Aloísio de Araújo has 6 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34524 for the advisor ID.