Shaw-Hwa Lo


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Locally Asymptotically Minimax Estimation for Symmetric Distribution Functions and Shift Parameters

Advisor: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auerbach, JonathanColumbia University2020
Chen, KaniColumbia University1994
Gu, XiaofengColumbia University1995
Ionita, IulianaNew York University20061
Li, LihongColumbia University1995
Liu, XinColumbia University2000
Thoma, H.Harvard University1989
Wang, HuiColumbia University2005
Yan, XinColumbia University2005
Zheng, TianColumbia University200212

According to our current on-line database, Shaw-Hwa Lo has 10 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34532 for the advisor ID.