Bin Yu


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Empirical Processes and Stochastic Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Lucien Marie Le Cam
Advisor 2: Terence Paul Speed

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chang, Sai-HsuehUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Jörnsten, RebeckaUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Liang, GangUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Shi, TaoUniversity of California, Berkeley20056
Zhao, PengUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Rocha, GuilhermeUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Jiang, Xin2009
Vu, VincentUniversity of California, Berkeley20092
Lim, ChinghwayUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Rohe, KarlUniversity of California, Berkeley20111
Miratrix, Luke University of California, Berkeley20124
Purdy, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Raskutti, GarveshUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Wang, YueqingUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Benjamini, YuvalUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Liu, HanzhongPeking University2014
Li, HongweiUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kuang, ChristineUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Saha, SujayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2018

According to our current on-line database, Bin Yu has 19 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34541 for the advisor ID.