Alexander McFarlane Mood


Ph.D. Princeton University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distribution Theory of Runs

Advisor: Samuel Stanley Wilks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Federer, WalterIowa State University194868
Maloney, CliffordIowa State University1948

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Mood has 2 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34708 for the advisor ID.