Samuel Stanley Wilks

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Iowa 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Distributions of Statistics in Samples from a Normal Population of Two Variables with Matched Sampling of One Variable

Advisor: Henry Lewis Rietz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brown, GeorgePrinceton University19404
Daly, JosephPrinceton University19402
Mood, AlexanderPrinceton University194070
Dixon, WilfridPrinceton University194423
Anderson, Jr., TheodorePrinceton University1945479
Mosteller, FrederickPrinceton University1946384
Harris, TheodorePrinceton University1947347
Fraser, DonaldPrinceton University1949369
Goodman, LeoPrinceton University195033

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Wilks has 9 students and 1710 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34710 for the advisor ID.