Elijah Lucien Polak


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Time Control of Some Pulse-Width-Modulated Sampled-Data Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor 1: Charles Auguste Desoer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bustany, IsmailUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Canon, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Cullum, CliftonUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
da Cunha, NelsonUniversity of California, Berkeley196619
He, LiminUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Jacob, Jean-PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Jordan, BernardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Kirjner Neto, CarlosUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Klessig, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Larsen, Jr., AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Meyer, GerardUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Mukai, HiroakiUniversity of California, Berkeley19741
Pironneau, OlivierUniversity of California, Berkeley197267
Royset, JohannesUniversity of California, Berkeley20025
Rumigny, NicolasUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Schwartz, AdamUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Tits, AndréUniversity of California, Berkeley198023
Wardi, YoraiUniversity of California, Berkeley19825
Wetter, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Wiest, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Wong, KwanUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Yang, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Elijah Polak has 22 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35049 for the advisor ID.