William F. Eddy


Ph.D. Yale University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimum Kernal Estimators of the Mode

Advisor: John Anthony Hartigan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Black, PaulCarnegie Mellon University1996
Fitzgerald, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1996
Gale, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1980
Galway, LionelCarnegie Mellon University1987
Kurtz, Zachary ToddCarnegie Mellon University2014
Lee, Tzao-LinCarnegie Mellon University1985
Marler, MatthewCarnegie Mellon University1993
Miecznikowski, JeffreyCarnegie Mellon University2006
Mockus, AudrisCarnegie Mellon University1994
Myers, KaryCarnegie Mellon University2006
Nichols, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University20012
Okumura, ShuheiCarnegie Mellon University2011
Oue, ShingoCarnegie Mellon University1995
Pei, GabrielCarnegie Mellon University1980
Peruggia, MarioCarnegie Mellon University19909
Sanil, AshishCarnegie Mellon University1998
Shirakawa, KenCarnegie Mellon University1997
Sunger, EnginCarnegie Mellon University1985
Tan, Kok-HooiCarnegie Mellon University1993
Trader, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1981
Yao, ZhigangUniversity of Pittsburgh20111

According to our current on-line database, William Eddy has 21 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35342 for the advisor ID.