Gerard Ben Arous


Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1981 France
Dissertation: Explicit Representation of Solution of Stochastic Differential Equations

Advisor: Robert Azencott

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brunaud, MarcUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1989
Castell, FabienneUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19921
Gradinaru, MihaiUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19953
Guionnet, AliceÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris19957
Owhadi, HoumanÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)20016
Sortais, MichelÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2001
Bardet, Jean-BaptisteÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)20021
Černý, JiříÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)20022
Péché, SandrineÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)20032
Kargin, VladislavNew York University20081
Kuptsov, AlexeyNew York University2008
Royfman, RomanNew York University2008
Gun, OnurNew York University2009
Auffinger, AntonioNew York University20116
Corwin, IvanNew York University20117
Cabezas, ManuelPontificia Universidad Católica de Chile2012
Jagannath, AukoshNew York University2016
Nica, MihaiNew York University2017
Sagun, LeventNew York University2017
McKenna, BenjaminNew York University2021

According to our current on-line database, Gerard Ben Arous has 20 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35436 for the advisor ID.