Sheldon H. Katz


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deformations of Linear Systems, Divisors, and Weierstrass Points on Curves

Advisor: Robert Clifford Gunning

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Sabbagh, MutazOklahoma State University2002
Choi, JinwonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Cox, JonathanOklahoma State University2004
Elezi, ArturOklahoma State University1999
Fu, YongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Guffin, JoshUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Jang, Mi YoungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Mullet, JoshuaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Sahin, MehmetUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Sheshmani, ArtanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Shi, YunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Waggoner, MarthaOklahoma State University1994
Zerger, ThomasOklahoma State University1996
Zhao, LutianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2021
Zhu, XinyunOklahoma State University2005

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Katz has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35941 for the advisor ID.