Cheryl Elisabeth Praeger

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Sylow Subgroups of Primitive Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Armanios, CarmelaUniversity of Western Australia1981
Nochefranca, LuzUniversity of Western Australia19874
Royle, GordonUniversity of Western Australia19872
Raposa, BlessildaUniversity of Western Australia1990
Pasechnik, DmitriiUniversity of Western Australia19943
Fang, XinUniversity of Western Australia19954
Hartley, MichaelUniversity of Western Australia19951
Gamble, GregUniversity of Western Australia1996
Li, Cai HengUniversity of Western Australia199730
Alejandro, PriscilaUniversity of the Philippines1998
Iranmanesh, MohammadaliIran University of Science and Technology and University of Western Australia19983
Khayaty, MehdiUniversity of Western Australia1998
Zhou, SanmingUniversity of Western Australia20008
Bamberg, JohnUniversity of Western Australia200311
Cuaresma, MariaUniversity of Western Australia2004
Cuaresma, Maria CristetaUniversity of the Philippines2004
Lim, TianUniversity of Western Australia2004
Ambrose, SophieUniversity of Western Australia2006
Brown, ScottUniversity of Western Australia2006
Xu, JingUniversity of Western Australia2006
Pearce, GeoffreyUniversity of Western Australia2007
Alavi, Seyed HassanUniversity of Western Australia20115
Zhang, HuaUniversity of Western Australia2011
Amarra, MariaUniversity of Western Australia2012
Gillespie, NeilUniversity of Western Australia20121
Corr, BrianUniversity of Western Australia2013
Wei, JinUniversity of Western Australia2013
Hawtin, DanielUniversity of Western Australia2017
Zhou, HuiPeking University2017
Pannek, SabinaRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen and University of Western Australia2019
Ioppolo, MarkUniversity of Western Australia2020
Poznanovic, NemanjaUniversity of Melbourne2022

According to our current on-line database, Cheryl Praeger has 32 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35943 for the advisor ID.