August Ferdinand Möbius

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1815 Germany
Dissertation: De computandis occultationibus fixarum per planetas

Advisor: Johann Friedrich Pfaff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baltzer, RichardUniversität Leipzig18413
Werner, FerdinandUniversität Leipzig1854
Fiedler, OttoUniversität Leipzig18588929
Hankel, HermannUniversität Leipzig18616
Sonndorfer, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1863
von Littrow, OttoUniversität Leipzig1863

According to our current on-line database, August Möbius has 6 students and 8944 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35953 for the advisor ID.