Willard Ellis Baxter


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lie Simplicity of a Special Class of Associative Rings

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karam, AlbertUniversity of Delaware1971
Riedlinger, RoyUniversity of Delaware1971

According to our current on-line database, Willard Baxter has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36193 for the advisor ID.