Xiaofan Li


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Instability of Axi-Symmetric Vortex Sheets With Swirl

Advisor: Russel Edward Caflisch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barua, AmlanIllinois Institute of Technology2012
Ha, HansenIllinois Institute of Technology2018
Hernandez, FranciscoIllinois Institute of Technology2019
Jiang, SenbaoIllinois Institute of Technology2022
Kabre, JulienneIllinois Institute of Technology2017
Kan, XingyeIllinois Institute of Technology2012
Wang, XiaoIllinois Institute of Technology and Huazhong University of Science and Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Xiaofan Li has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36513 for the advisor ID.