John Edward Angus


Ph.D. University of California, Riverside 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Goodness-of-Fit Tests for Exponentiality Based on Loss-of-memory Type Functional Equations

Advisor 1: Dattaprabhakar Vinayak Gokhale
Advisor 2: Barry Charles Arnold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allan, CollinsClaremont Graduate University2018
Ath, YonthaClaremont Graduate University2000
Cadwallader-Olsker, ToddClaremont Graduate University2007
Che, XiaoyuClaremont Graduate University2013
Chesler, AishaClaremont Graduate University2015
De Pass, MonicaClaremont Graduate University2006
Ding, YujiaClaremont Graduate University2021
Green, GregoryClaremont Graduate University1992
Hayakawa, CaroleClaremont Graduate University2002
Heckman, DavidClaremont Graduate University2014
Herring, SusanClaremont Graduate University1992
Hovick, ChristopherClaremont Graduate University2002
Lewis, StevenClaremont Graduate University2007
Luo, HaishengClaremont Graduate University1995
Luong, BarryClaremont Graduate University2003
McCarty, BillClaremont Graduate University1995
Nguyen, DongClaremont Graduate University2000
Nguyen, HuuClaremont Graduate University2018
Nguyen, TienClaremont Graduate University1995
Osterkamp, KennethClaremont Graduate University1997
Park, JehoClaremont Graduate University2009
Rangel-Escareño, ClaudiaClaremont Graduate University2003
Royston, MaryClaremont Graduate University1995
Shu, JodyClaremont Graduate University2013
Switkes, JenniferClaremont Graduate University2000
Tran, PhuongClaremont Graduate University1996
Vodhanel, MichaelClaremont Graduate University2011

According to our current on-line database, John Angus has 27 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36565 for the advisor ID.