Nils Donald Ylvisaker


Ph.D. Stanford University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Time Series Analysis and Reproducing Kernel Hilbert Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Emanuel Parzen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bentow, StanleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Braverman, AmyUniversity of California, Los Angeles19991
Healey, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
Kerr, KathleenUniversity of California, Los Angeles19991
Liu, GuanghanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Mittal, YashaswiniUniversity of California, Los Angeles19722
Speckman, PaulUniversity of California, Los Angeles197621
Spisic, DamirUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993

According to our current on-line database, Nils Ylvisaker has 8 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36692 for the advisor ID.