David John Benney


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Secondary Motion Induced by Oscillations in a Shear Flow

Advisor: C.-C. (Chia-Chiao) Lin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Ablowitz, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology197143
Akylas, TriantaphyllosMassachusetts Institute of Technology198128
Amundsen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19991
Bergeron , Jr., RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Chow, Kwok WingMassachusetts Institute of Technology19864
Grant, M(alcolm)Massachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Haberman, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19716
Lange, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology196929
Lasaga, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Lu, QingyuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Mahoney, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Milewski, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology199317
Newell, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology196658
Roskes, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Sipcic, RadicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Sun, PuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Yang, JiankeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19942
Zhou, YifanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990

According to our current on-line database, David Benney has 19 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37059 for the advisor ID.