Vašek Chvátal


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1970 Canada
Dissertation: Hypergraphs and Ramseyian Theorems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Crispin St. John Alvah Nash-Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avis, DavidStanford University197742
Goldsmith, MarkConcordia University2015
Hayward, RyanMcGill University19871
Lau, Hang-TongMcGill University1980
Ouyang, MingRutgers University, New Brunswick1999
Reed, BruceMcGill University19868
Rhoads, GlennRutgers University, New Brunswick2003
Sun, LipingRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Wang, Hui-YuRutgers University, New Brunswick1996
Zang, WenanRutgers University, New Brunswick19955

According to our current on-line database, Vašek Chvátal has 10 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37109 for the advisor ID.