Andrew Gordon Thomason


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1980 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Partitions of Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Béla Bollobás

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Girão, AntónioUniversity of Cambridge2019
Haviland, JulieUniversity of Cambridge1989
Illingworth, FrederickUniversity of Cambridge2021
Jagger, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1995
Lo, AllanUniversity of Cambridge2010
Marchant, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge2010
Méroueh, ArèsUniversity of Cambridge2016
Montgomery, RichardUniversity of Cambridge20151
Myers, JosephUniversity of Cambridge2003
Pikhurko, OlegUniversity of Cambridge20005
Richer, DuncanUniversity of Cambridge2000
Saxton, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2012
Verstraete, JacquesUniversity of Cambridge20018
Wagner, PeterUniversity of Cambridge2006
Wales, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge2022

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Thomason has 15 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38524 for the advisor ID.