Leonhard Euler


Ph.D. Universität Basel 1726 Switzerland
Dissertation: Dissertatio physica de sono

Advisor: Johann Bernoulli

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Euler, Johann
Fuss, NicolausSt. Petersburg Academy1
Kotelnikov, SemenKönigliche Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Berlin
Lagrange, Joseph128130
Rumovsky, StepanKönigliche Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Berlin15303
Hennert, JohannKönigliche Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Berlin17667503

According to our current on-line database, Leonhard Euler has 6 students and 133117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38586 for the advisor ID.