Gui-Qiang G. Chen


Ph.D. Chinese Academy of Sciences 1987 China
Dissertation: Theory of Compensated Compactness and Systems of Gas Dynamics

Advisor 1: Xiaxi (Xiaqi) Ding (丁夏畦)
Advisor 2: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wang, DehuaThe University of Chicago19968
Kratka, MilanThe University of Chicago1998
Su, BoNorthwestern University19996
Li, TianhongNorthwestern University2003
Perepelitsa, MikhailNorthwestern University20041
Chen, JunNorthwestern University2005
Zhu, DianwenNorthwestern University2005
Even, NadineBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg2009
Gao, ShuNorthwestern University2010
Deng, XuemeiXiamen University2011
Ding, QianNorthwestern University2011
Kukreja, VaibhavNorthwestern University2012
Xiang, WeiFudan University and University of Oxford20122
Ding, MinShanghai Jiao Tong University2013
Xiao, ChangguoFudan University2013
Stevens, BenUniversity of Oxford2014
Wang, Tian-YiChinese Academy of Sciences2014
Wang, TaoWuhan University2015
Marchesani, StefanoUniversity of Oxford2017
Pang, Peter Ho CheungUniversity of Oxford2017
Siran, LiUniversity of Oxford2017
Yi, ChaoFudan University2017
Schrecker, MatthewUniversity of Oxford2018
Xi, GuangyuUniversity of Oxford2018
Rigby, MatthewUniversity of Oxford2019
Sun, PiyeUniversity of Chinese Academy of Sciences2019
Lye, KjetilETH Zürich2020
Schulz, SimonUniversity of Oxford2020
Athanasiou, NikolaosUniversity of Oxford2021
Giron, Tristan PierreUniversity of Oxford2021
Hounkpe, FrancisUniversity of Oxford2021
Bayles-rea, TianruiUniversity of Oxford2022
Huang, YucongUniversity of Oxford2022
Liu, SongChinese Academy of Sciences2022
Cliffe, Alexander JamesUniversity of Oxford2023
Pu, YunFudan University2023
Yeung, Chin ChingUniversity of Oxford2023

According to our current on-line database, Gui-Qiang Chen has 37 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38667 for the advisor ID.