Umesh Virkumar Vazirani


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness, Adversaries and Computation

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mihail, MilenaHarvard University19894
Zuckerman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Sudan, MadhuUniversity of California, Berkeley199262
Arora, SanjeevUniversity of California, Berkeley19949
Rajagopalan, SridharUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Bernstein, EthanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Nayak, AshwinUniversity of California, Berkeley19992
Dasgupta, SanjoyUniversity of California, Berkeley20007
Hallgren, SeanUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Ambainis, AndrisUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Hales, LisaUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Aaronson, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley20047
Ip, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Kerenidis, IordanisUniversity of California, Berkeley20041
Reichardt, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Kolla, AlexandraUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Preda, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Vidick, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
De, AnindyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Watson, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Prakash, AnupamUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Wang, GuomingUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Shin, Seung WooUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Christiano, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Sherman, JonahUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Mahadev, UrmilaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018

According to our current on-line database, Umesh Vazirani has 26 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38686 for the advisor ID.