Edward Martin Brown


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Hauptvermutung for 3-Complexes

Advisor: James Raymond Munkres

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bozeman, JamesDartmouth College1993
Chipman, J. CurtisDartmouth College1969
Feustal, CharlesDartmouth College1968
Germann, GabrieleDartmouth College1993
Gross, JonathanDartmouth College196816
Sinal, FredDartmouth College1975
Tucker, ThomasDartmouth College19711

According to our current on-line database, Edward Brown has 7 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38704 for the advisor ID.