Yakov Eliashberg


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1972 Russia
Dissertation: Surgery of Singularities of Smooth Mappings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mishachev, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1980
Fraser, MaiaStanford University1994
Makar-Limanov, SergeiStanford University1994
Zeisel, EricStanford University1995
Abreu, MiguelStanford University19961
Symington, MargaretStanford University19964
Hind, RichardStanford University19971
Entov, MichaelStanford University19982
Sullivan, MichaelStanford University19991
Ustilovsky, IlyaStanford University1999
Yau, Mei-LinStanford University1999
Bertelson-Volckaert, MelanieStanford University2000
Castelvecchi, DavideStanford University2000
Kim, Sang-SeonStanford University2001
Michatchev, KirillStanford University2001
Bourgeois, FredericStanford University20028
Sabloff, JoshuaStanford University20021
Ivrii, AlexanderStanford University2003
Katz, EricStanford University20042
Zhu, KeStanford University2004
Parker, BrettStanford University2005
He, JianStanford University2006
Lipshitz, RobertStanford University200610
Milin, IsidoraStanford University2008
Mathews, DanielStanford University20091
Schoenfeld, EricStanford University2009
Schwingenheuer, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2010
Diogo, LuisStanford University2012
Murphy, EmmyStanford University20121
Goodman, ElizabethStanford University2015
Nguyen, KhoaStanford University2015
Pardon, JohnStanford University2015
Siegel, KylerStanford University2016
Lazarev, OlegStanford University2017
Álvarez-Gavela, DanielStanford University2018
De Groote, CédricStanford University2019
Côté, LaurentStanford University2020
Zhang, SicongStanford University2020
Datta, IpsitaStanford University2021
Fauteux-Chapleau, François-SimonStanford University2021
Helfer, JosephStanford University2021

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Eliashberg has 41 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39146 for the advisor ID.