Emmanuel Jean Candès


Ph.D. Stanford University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ridgelets: Theory and Applications

Advisor: David Leigh Donoho

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Demanet, LaurentCalifornia Institute of Technology20063
Helgason, HannesCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Randall, PaigeCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Becker, StephenCalifornia Institute of Technology20113
Plan, YanivCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Voroninski, VladislavUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Chouldechova, AlexandraStanford University2014
Fernandez-Granda, CarlosStanford University20141
Soltanolkotabi, MahdiStanford University2014
Barmherzig, DavidStanford University2019
Sur, PragyaStanford University2019
Patterson, EvanStanford University2020

According to our current on-line database, Emmanuel Candès has 12 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39179 for the advisor ID.