Andy Roy Magid


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Separable Subalgebras of Commutative Algebras and Other Applications of the Boolean Spectrum

Advisor: Daniel Zelinsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dahlberg, RandallThe University of Oklahoma1982
Doraiswamy, IdaThe University of Oklahoma1980
Goodman, RussellThe University of Oklahoma2002
Juan, LourdesThe University of Oklahoma20002
Kao, ShawThe University of Oklahoma1978
Nakao, ZenshoThe University of Oklahoma1977
Naylor, LawrenceThe University of Oklahoma1978
Nelson, GraydonThe University of Oklahoma1993
Roark, WinfredThe University of Oklahoma1976
Srinivasan, VaradharajThe University of Oklahoma2009

According to our current on-line database, Andy Magid has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3944 for the advisor ID.