Janos Galambos


Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1963 Hungary
Dissertation: Graph-sieve theorems and their applications

Advisor 1: Alfréd Rényi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abay, AberaTemple University1993
Ghosh, SiddharthaTemple University1988
Jiang, YipingTemple University1991
Lee, Min-YoungTemple University1991
Lin, XueTemple University1990
Shadur, RaphaelTemple University1991
Simonelli, ItaloTemple University1993
Wenocur, RobertaTemple University1979
Yan, YongqianTemple University1995

According to our current on-line database, Janos Galambos has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39521 for the advisor ID.