Divakar Viswanath


Ph.D. Cornell University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lyapunov Exponents from Random Fibonacci Sequences To the Lorenz Equations

Advisor: Lloyd Nicholas Trefethen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conger, MarkUniversity of Michigan2007
McCarty, LindseyUniversity of Michigan2012
Melfi, AndrewUniversity of Michigan2019
Souza, AndreUniversity of Michigan2016

According to our current on-line database, Divakar Viswanath has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39530 for the advisor ID.