William Ian Gasarch


Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursion Theoretic Techniques in Complexity Theory and Combinatorics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer
Advisor 2: Harry Roy Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, CarlUniversity of Maryland College Park2007
Glenn, JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park1998
Golub, EvanUniversity of Maryland College Park1999
Gomaa, WalidUniversity of Maryland College Park2007
Guimarães, KatiaUniversity of Maryland College Park19921
Lee, ChungUniversity of Maryland College Park1998
Pleszkoch, MarkUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Zhu, ShaopengUniversity of Maryland College Park2023

According to our current on-line database, William Gasarch has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39665 for the advisor ID.