David Edward Goldberg


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computer-Aided Gas Pipeline Operation Using Genetic Algorithms and Rule Learning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: John Henry Holland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Jian-HungFeng Chia University2004
Deb, KalyanmoyUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham19917
Harik, GeorgesUniversity of Michigan1997
Horn, JeffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Kargupta, HillolUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Mahfoud, SamirUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Miller, BradUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997

According to our current on-line database, David Goldberg has 7 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39756 for the advisor ID.