W. Dale Brownawell


Ph.D. Cornell University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Transcendence Results for the Exponential Function
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Stephen Hoel Schanuel
Advisor 2: George Stewart Rinehart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tubbs, RobertThe Pennsylvania State University19814
Shan, Hwai-LingThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Lloyd, KimberlyThe Pennsylvania State University2005

According to our current on-line database, W. Dale Brownawell has 3 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40299 for the advisor ID.