Stephen D. Brookes


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A model for communicating sequential processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dancanet, DenisCarnegie Mellon University1998
Dingel, JuergenCarnegie Mellon University19994
Geva, ShaiCarnegie Mellon University1995
Kavanagh, RyanCarnegie Mellon University2021
Older, SusanCarnegie Mellon University19965
Schellekens, MichelCarnegie Mellon University19953
Van Stone, KathrynCarnegie Mellon University2003

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Brookes has 7 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40702 for the advisor ID.