David Geoffrey Cantor


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Sets of Algebraic Integers whose Remaining Conjugates Lie in the Unit Circle

Advisor 1: Basil Gordon
Advisor 2: Ernst Gabor Straus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fagarasan, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986
Galyean, PaulUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Gartenberg, PhilipUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Haralambis, NicolasUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
Montgomery, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Morrison, MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
Noorvash, ShahbazUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Pozzo, MariaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Volcheck, III, EmilUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994

According to our current on-line database, David Cantor has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40755 for the advisor ID.