George Bard Ermentrout, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symetry Breaking in Homogeneous, Isotropic Stationary Neuronal Nets

Advisor: Jack David Cowan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Crook, SharonUniversity of Maryland College Park19966
Curtu, RodicaUniversity of Pittsburgh20032
Drover, JonathanUniversity of Pittsburgh2005
Goel, PranayUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Gurel Kazanci, FatmaUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Gutkin, BorisUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Osan, RemusUniversity of Pittsburgh20021
Park, YoungminUniversity of Pittsburgh2018
Paullet, JosephUniversity of Pittsburgh1993
Pinto, DavidUniversity of Pittsburgh1997
Ren, LiweiUniversity of Pittsburgh1996
Reynolds, AngelaUniversity of Pittsburgh2008
Young, GlennUniversity of Pittsburgh2016

According to our current on-line database, George Ermentrout, Jr. has 13 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40763 for the advisor ID.