Tze Leung Lai


Ph.D. Columbia University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Confidence Sequences and Martingales

Advisor: David Oliver Siegmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ait-Sahlia, FaridStanford University1995
Brezzi, MonicaUniversità degli Studi di Padova1988
Bukkapatanam, VibhavStanford University2013
Chan, HockpengStanford University1998
Chang, FuColumbia University1983
Chen, LingStanford University2010
Chen, YuguoStanford University200125
Chen, ZehaoStanford University2008
Chuang, Chin-ShanStanford University1995
Chung, SukwonStanford University2015
Deng, ShaojieStanford University2010
Finkelman, MatthewStanford University2004
Gewitz, AndrewStanford University2015
Graves, ToddStanford University1995
Gu, MingColumbia University19876
Han, JiaruiStanford University2005
He, PeiStanford University2012
Jeng, HuajingColumbia University1985
Jin, WeiStanford University2006
Jin, YuxueStanford University2009
Kashah, JohnColumbia University1979
Kim, Chul-KiStanford University1995
Kim, DongStanford University2014
Kim, JaemyoungStanford University2007
Kuang, YumingStanford University2016
Lan, Kuang-KuoColumbia University19741
Li, JingyangStanford University2005
Li, WenzhiStanford University2002
Liao, OliviaStanford University2013
Lim, JohanStanford University20036
Lim, TiongStanford University1999
Lin, KuangColumbia University1976
Lin, Zuei-ChuanState University of New York at Stony Brook1981
Liu, HaiyanStanford University2003
Liu, JiaStanford University2010
Liu, TongweiStanford University2000
Mangano, Gian-CarloColumbia University1974
Meng, YungColumbia University1975
Park, JinhoStanford University1996
Pong, ChungStanford University2010
Shan, ZhaolinStanford University1995
Shek, HowardStanford University2011
Shen, BoStanford University2010
Shen, MilanStanford University2016
Shih, Mei-ChiungStanford University2000
Small, DylanStanford University200217
Spivakovsky, ViktorStanford University2000
Su, YongStanford University2013
Su, ZhengStanford University2005
Subramanian, AbhayStanford University2013
Sun, KevinStanford University2011
Terentyev, SergiyStanford University2004
Tian, ChunColumbia University1986
Tsang, KaStanford University2015
Tung, JuliaStanford University2000
Wang, QizhiStanford University1991
Wang, ZhiyuStanford University2017
Wei, Ching-ZongColumbia University198016
Wei, ZhenStanford University2008
Wong, SamuelStanford University1997
Wu, KevinStanford University2011
Wu, LancelotColumbia University1982
Wu, Wei-QiuColumbia University1986
Xia, TongStanford University2014
Xing, HaipengStanford University200521
Xu, LiStanford University2013
Ying, ZhiliangColumbia University198741
Yuan, HongsongStanford University2012
Zhang, FengStanford University2011
Zhang, LiminStanford University1993
Zhang, Qing-FengStanford University2005
Zheng, ZukangColumbia University1984
Zhu, GuangruiStanford University1992
Zhu, ShilinStanford University2012

According to our current on-line database, Tze Lai has 74 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40890 for the advisor ID.