Jun S. Liu


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Correlation Structure and Convergence Rate of the Gibbs Sampler
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Wing-Hung Wong
Advisor 2: Augustine Chung Tung Kong

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sabatti, ChiaraStanford University19982
Chen, YuguoStanford University200123
Liu, XiaoleStanford University20021
Gupta, MayetriHarvard University20034
Logvinenko, TanyaStanford University2003
Goswami, GopikaHarvard University2005
Hu, HeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Kang, HosungHarvard University2005
Johnson, WilliamHarvard University2007
Zhang, PengHarvard University2007
Fan, XiaodanHarvard University20087
Zhang, TingtingHarvard University2008
Yuan, YuanHarvard University2009
Guo, LeiHarvard University2013
Jiang, BoHarvard University2013
Han, SimengHarvard University2014
Fernandez, DanielHarvard University2015
Neykov, MateyHarvard University20152
Li, YangHarvard University2016
Wang, XufeiHarvard University2017
Li, XinranHarvard University2018
Yi, DingdongHarvard University2018
Ma, YucongHarvard University2021
Wang, WenshuoHarvard University2021
Zhong, ChenTsinghua University2022

According to our current on-line database, Jun Liu has 25 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40891 for the advisor ID.