Vaughan Ronald Pratt


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shellsort and Sorting Networks

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harel, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197831
Streett, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Gischer, JayStanford University1984
Casley, RossStanford University1991
Crew, RogerStanford University1992
Waarts, OrliStanford University1992
Avrahami, GideonStanford University1993
Gupta, VineetStanford University1994
Magerman, DavidStanford University1994
Patterson, AnnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Fahn, PaulStanford University1998
Aarabi, ParhamStanford University20014
Prieto, RamonStanford University2003
Mohajer, KeyvanStanford University2007

According to our current on-line database, Vaughan Pratt has 14 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40894 for the advisor ID.