Douglas Gareth Simpson


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Contributions to Robust Inference for Discrete Probability Models

Advisor 1: Raymond James Carroll
Advisor 2: David Ruppert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, GangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Chen, Huann-ShengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Fu, LiminUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Galfalvy, HangaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Gan, LuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Ge, NanxiangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Guo, Sha-LinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1990
He, Xu-MingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198963
He, ZhiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Huebner, AlanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Liu, HengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Park, YeonjooUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Xie, MingeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19967
Yang, YanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20061

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Simpson has 14 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40920 for the advisor ID.