Gul Abdulnabi Agha


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: ACTORS: A Model of Concurrent Computation in Distributed Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: John Henry Holland
Advisor 2: Carl Eddie Hewitt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frolund, SvendUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Jagannath, VilasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Jamali, NadeemUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20043
Kim, WooyoungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Korthikanti, Vijay AnandUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Panwar, RajendraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Patterson, AnnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Ren, ShangpingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Sen, KoushikUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20066
Sturman, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19961
Vardhan, AbhayUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Varela, CarlosUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20016
Venkatasubramanian, NaliniUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19983

According to our current on-line database, Gul Agha has 13 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41364 for the advisor ID.