Lambertus Hesselink

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Experimental Investigation of Propagation of Weak Shock Waves in a Random Medium

Advisor 1: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann
Advisor 2: Bradford Sturtevant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bjornson, EricStanford University1999
Delmarcelle, ThierryStanford University1995
Heanue, JohnStanford University1996
Helman, JamesStanford University1998
Lande, DavidStanford University1999
Ning, PaulStanford University1993
Peercy, MarkStanford University1994
Vachss, FrederickStanford University1988

According to our current on-line database, Lambertus Hesselink has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41392 for the advisor ID.