Allen Montgomery Peterson

Ph.D. Stanford University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scatter-Sounding: Ionsphere Investigations by Backscatter Techniques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Laurence Albert Manning
Advisor 2: Oswald Garrison Villard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evans, DavidStanford University1990
Tokarnia, AliceStanford University1994
Vesecky, JohnStanford University19671

According to our current on-line database, Allen Peterson has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41493 for the advisor ID.