David George Schaeffer


Ph. D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dirichlet Problem with Generalized Functions as Data

Advisor: Takeshi Kotake

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

An, LianjunDuke University1991
Ashih, AaronDuke University2001
Bowen, MatthewDuke University2011
Cain, JohnDuke University2005
Fehribach, JosephDuke University19851
Gonzales, KevinDuke University2011
Goodrich II, JohnDuke University1983
Gordon, MichaelDuke University1993
Kuusela, MaijaDuke University1986
Lara-Carrero, LorenzoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Lehtinen, RistoDuke University1986
Pitman, EricDuke University19859
Wang, FengDuke University1991

According to our current on-line database, David Schaeffer has 13 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41512 for the advisor ID.