James Robert Slagle


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Heuristic Program that Solves Symbolic Integration Problems in Freshman Calculus, Symbolic Automatic Integrator

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dogru, SaitUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Frascadore, GregoryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Hougen, DeanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19987
Lee, Chia-TungUniversity of California, Berkeley19679
Lee, YoungjunUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Rajan, VijayUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Shankar, SubashUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Sisley, ElizabethUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999

According to our current on-line database, James Slagle has 8 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41537 for the advisor ID.